The Light at the Edge of the World and Other Stories

The Light at the Edge of the World and Other Stories

5 (1 rating by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 5 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

A storm was brewing and the clock in the square was striking midsummer when Thorsten Mackinder arrived in the village of Finster...



For over a hundred years, the village of Finster has been cursed to eternal darkness. The only relief is a single lamppost, which the villagers worship as the light of the Divine. But all is not well in Finster...




When curse-breaker Thorsten Mackinder arrives to try to free the village from its endless night, he unwittingly sets in motion a chain of events that will stretch halfway across the world. A clockmaker beset by magical 'time flies', a bank manager who has accidentally erased his own memories, a sentient ventriloquist's dummy that literally puts words in its owner's mouth, and a toymaker searching for her missing daughter-all are connected in ways Thorsten could never imagine...but which may just save his life.



Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Ursula Le Guin, this whimsical collection of interconnected short stories is a wondrous journey through magic and mystery, family and fantasy, where nothing is ever quite as it seems.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 332 pages
  • 127 x 203 x 19mm | 363g
  • English
  • 0648982513
  • 9780648982517
  • 9,643

Rating details

1 rating
5 out of 5 stars
5 100% (1)
4 0% (0)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X