Light of Day

Light of Day

3.73 (300 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From the author of On the Edge and Snitch comes a dangerous, sexy novel perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles. With romance, action, and realistic friendships, this is a gripping story about finding out where you belong, discovering the power to make a difference, and finding true love along the way.When Gabby Perez is almost drugged at a nightclub, she decides to take action. Teaming up with a mysterious stranger known as X, the two go after a gang that's drugging and kidnapping innocent girls off the Miami streets and forcing them into prostitution. As their search deepens, Gabby and X can't ignore their undeniable attraction to each other. Then Gabby discovers the truth about who X really is and the danger that surrounds him. Can their love survive the light of day?Light of Day is set in the same world as On the Edge (readers will recognize some of their favorite characters in this book) and features a diverse cast.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 135 x 203 x 19mm | 242g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperTeen
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0062303481
  • 9780062303486

Review quote

"Taut with suspense, violence, and sexual tension." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) "Messages about having confidence in who you are, listening to your heart and your gut, establishing both intimacy and identity are excellent and far from didactic in the fast-paced narrative." -- Resource Links Magazine "The tangle of love and danger is reminiscent of Simone Elkeles' PERFECT CHEMISTRY" -- Booklist "LIGHT OF DAY is a fast moving read, with lots of action related in the sassy, snappy voice of the main character." -- CM Magazine "Readers who like their romance on the gritty side will fall for van Diepen's steamy thriller." -- Kirkus Reviews Praise for ON THE EDGE: "Heart-pounding, romantic and suspenseful. I loved it!" -- NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Simone Elkeles Praise for ON THE EDGE: "The well-drawn characters and setting make the novel stand out. The romance is equal parts sweet and hot and leads to a satisfying conclusion. Ideal for readers who prefer a high romance-to-thrills ratio." -- Kirkus Reviews
show more

About Allison Van Diepen

Allison van Diepen is the author of Street Pharm, Snitch, Takedown, On the Edge, and other novels for teens. Her books have been named ALA Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Adult Readers and NYPL Books for the Teen Age. She lives with her family in Ottawa, Canada, where she also teaches high school.
show more

Rating details

300 ratings
3.73 out of 5 stars
5 31% (92)
4 26% (78)
3 32% (95)
2 10% (29)
1 2% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X