The Light Between Worlds

The Light Between Worlds

3.75 (3,371 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 6-11 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

What happens when you return to the real world after
living in a fantasy one? Perfect for fans of Melissa Albert's
The Hazel Wood and
Lev Grossman's The Magicians.

'I loved this beautiful book!' Melissa Albert,
New York Times bestselling author of The Hazel Wood



'The Light Between Worlds is transfixing and unforgettable.'
Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling
author of Everless


'With such lush, lyrical prose, this book grips your heart
and doesn't let go until the last, stunning sentence.' Amy
Ewing, author of The Jewel




Six years ago, sisters Evie and Philippa were swept away to a
strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where they lived
for years. Now, returned to the real world, they must come to
terms with their more ordinary lives.


For Evie, it's unbearable. A patchwork girl, pieced together
from pain and longing, she dreams of the whispering trees and
a daisy-chain crown.


For Philippa, it's a relief, especially now she's met Jack.
But all it takes are four words to shatter her new-found peace:
Your sister is missing.


As the weeks unfold, Philippa must discover if Evie crossed safely
between worlds or if the light was too bright - and she
fell.





This haunting, beautiful YA debut explores the aftermath
of a fantasy adventure - and how two sisters must readjust
to an ordinary world when they are anything but.


A mesmerising story of heartache, sisterhood and longing,
written in a stunning dual narrative.

Shades of The Chronicles of Narnia and The
Magicians.



MORE PRAISE FOR THE LIGHT BETWEEN WORLDS:



'This is an utterly extraordinary book that manages to feel
completely realistic even as it delves into the fantastic. It's
one of the finest novels I've read all year.' IRISH
TIMES


'A cracking story.' THE TIMES


'Fans of CS Lewis's Chronicles of Narnia will be
captivated by The Light Between Worlds' DAILY
EXPRESS
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • 141 x 204 x 29mm | 310g
  • Somerset, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1911490036
  • 9781911490036
  • 44,644

Rating details

3,371 ratings
3.75 out of 5 stars
5 28% (943)
4 34% (1,157)
3 25% (857)
2 9% (317)
1 3% (97)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X