The Light Between Us

The Light Between Us

3.44 (679 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$20.70

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

'A love story with a great twist that takes it beyond a classic 'will they, won't they?'' Stylist

Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors.

Thea and Isaac first met a long time ago. Theirs was an instant connection but it never went further than friendship.

Because, then and now, Thea only has one passion. Thea is determined to prove that time travel is not just the stuff of science fiction. And she has never told anyone the reason why.

When one of their friends goes missing in an experiment, Thea and Isaac must work together to find her - forcing them to re-examine their own friendship. Is it really as platonic as they used to think?

The Light Between Us is a story of unrequited love and second chances. It begs the dangerous question that we all ask ourselves - what could have been?

*

'Gripping, fascinating, funny, romantic, exciting, and hopeful with a great cast of women, The Light Between Us is a cracking good read.' Rowan Coleman, author of The Summer of Impossible Things

'Captivating . . . Far from being a run-of-the-mill romance, this book blends engaging characters and a clever plot to achieve a remarkable reading experience '***** Heat

'A will they, won't they tale with a jaw-dropping twist at its heart' S Mag
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 320 pages
  • 144 x 222 x 30mm | 461g
  • DOUBLEDAY
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 085752402X
  • 9780857524027
  • 1,601,996

Review Text

A love story with a great twist that takes it beyond a classic 'will they, won't they?'
show more

Review quote

Sure to have you weeping * Grazia * A love story with a great twist that takes it beyond a classic 'will they, won't they?' * Stylist * Captivating . . . Far from being a run-of-the-mill romance, this book blends engaging characters and a clever plot to achieve a remarkable reading experience ***** * Heat * A will they, won't they tale with a jaw-dropping twist at its heart * S Mag * Gripping, fascinating, funny, romantic, exciting, and hopeful with a great cast of women, The Light Between Us is a cracking good read. -- Rowan Coleman, author of The Summer of Impossible Things
show more

About Katie Khan

Katie Khan is a writer from London whose first novel, Hold Back the Stars, was published to great acclaim, translated into twenty-two languages, and is being adapted into a feature film. The Light Between Us is her second novel.

Follow her on Twitter and Instagram @katie_khan.

katiekhan.com
show more

Rating details

679 ratings
3.44 out of 5 stars
5 19% (127)
4 30% (205)
3 31% (213)
2 16% (109)
1 4% (25)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X