The Light of All That Falls

The Light of All That Falls

4.44 (6,872 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The journey that began with The Shadow of What Was Lostreaches its spectacular conclusion in The Light of All That Falls, the final chapter of the Licanius Trilogy by acclaimed epic fantasy author James Islington.
After a savage battle, the Boundary is whole again -- but it may be too late. Banes now stalk the lands of Andarra, and the Venerate have gathered their armies for a final, crushing blow.
In Ilin Illan, Wirr fights to maintain a precarious alliance between Andarra's factions of power. With dark forces closing in on the capital, if he cannot succeed, the war is lost.
Imprisoned and alone in a strange land, Davian is pitted against the remaining Venerate. As he desperately tries to keep them from undoing Asha's sacrifice, he struggles to come to terms with his own path and all he has learned about Caeden, the friend he chose to set free.
Finally, Caeden is confronted with the reality of a plan laid centuries ago -- heartbroken at how it started and devastated by how it must end. The Licanius TrilogyThe Shadow of What Was LostAn Echo of Things to ComeThe Light of All That Falls
"Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series." - B&N SciFi & Fantasy Blog
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 864 pages
  • 157 x 236 x 64mm | 1,134g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0316274186
  • 9780316274180
  • 355,833

Review quote

"The plot twists are unexpected, the world building is fascinating, and the fledgeling love story is a charmer.... This sweeping and compelling epic is ripe for a sequel."--Booklist on The Shadow of What Was Lost "Storytelling assurance rare for a debut . . . Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire."--Guardian on The Shadow of What Was Lost "Reminiscent of Robert Jordan or Brandon Sanderson, Islington's writing is refreshingly fast paced, with a light and clever touch."--Booklist on An Echo of Things to Come "Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series."--B&N SF & Fantasy Blog on The Shadow of What Was Lost "Islington's magic-soaked setting has plenty of opportunities for conflict between competing powers even as earth-shattering evil approaches. Epic fantasy fans will enjoy this dense, suspenseful adventure."--Publishers Weekly on An Echo of Things to Come "Islington has built a world with all the right genre elements: complex magic, terrifying threats out of legend, political intrigue, and a large cast of characters whose motivations are seldom clear. Fans of doorstop epic fantasy will not be disappointed."--Publishers Weekly on The Shadow of What Was Lost "Ingeniously plotted...Islington's natural storytelling ability provides incessant plot twists and maintains a relentless pace...A promising page-turner from a poised newcomer."--Kirkus on The Shadow of What Was Lost "Fans of this genre will find themselves immersed in the magical battles, suspense and backstabbing political intrigue."--RT Book Reviews on An Echo of Things to Come "The Shadow of What was Lost is an engrossing fantasy debut.... The twisting and complex storylines, fascinating characters and inventive magic make for a fun read packed with plenty of mystery."--Book Reporter on The Shadow of What Was Lost
show more

About James Islington

James Islington was born and raised in southern Victoria, Australia. His influences growing up were the stories of Raymond E. Feist and Robert Jordan, but it wasn't until later, when he read Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn series -- followed soon after by Patrick Rothfuss' Name of the Wind -- that he was finally inspired to sit down and write something of his own. He now lives with his wife and daughter on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria.
show more

Rating details

6,872 ratings
4.44 out of 5 stars
5 59% (4,023)
4 30% (2,077)
3 9% (631)
2 2% (112)
1 0% (29)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X