Lies I Live by

Lies I Live by

3.44 (105 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


These are the facts: My name is Callie Sinclair. I am seventeen years old. I live in San Francisco. I love my boyfriend, Charlie. I work for a secret governmental agency. I am a psychic spy. This romantic, action-packed twist on the classic spy novel is perfect for fans of Ally Carter's Embassy Row series or for any reader who enjoys cinematic writing and stories of romance and intrigue.

At seventeen, Callie is the government's youngest psychic spy, trained to track dangerous people and weapons in her visions. When another young--and handsome and witty--psychic joins the agency, Callie's personal and professional lives get messy all at once. If she can't find a way to change the events she's seen in her visions, she could lose the people she loves most . . . and her mind. Literally.

Richly painted against the backdrop of San Francisco and Berkeley, Lauren Sabel's enthralling novel captures the thrill of exploring a unique power in a dangerous world.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 424 pages
  • 145 x 218 x 33mm | 454g
  • English
  • 0062231987
  • 9780062231987
  • 1,750,277

Review quote

"Sabel delivers a novel combining teen romance and espionage, with a touch of the supernatural. Appealing characters merge seamlessly into a strong plot that captures readers early on and doesn't let go until the very last chapter."--Kirkus Reviews
show more

Rating details

105 ratings
3.44 out of 5 stars
5 18% (19)
4 29% (30)
3 35% (37)
2 16% (17)
1 2% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X