Liars, Inc.
25%
off

Liars, Inc.

3.57 (4,042 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A dark and twisted psychological tale, which Kirkus Reviews called "captivating to the very end" in a starred review--perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers and Gone Girl. Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell forged permission slips and cover stories to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money. So with the help of his friend Preston and his girlfriend, Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something, and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative? When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn't think twice about it. But then Preston never comes home. And the evidence starts to pile up--terrifying clues that lead to Preston's body. Terrifying clues that point to Max as the killer....show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 361 pages
  • 144.78 x 210.82 x 35.56mm | 385.55g
  • Harper Teen
  • United States
  • English
  • 0062323288
  • 9780062323286
  • 219,415

Review quote

"An interesting mystery with plot twists and turns to keep teens reading."--School Library Journalshow more

Back cover copy

Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell lies to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money and liven up a boring senior year. With the help of his friends Preston and Parvati, Max starts a business providing forged permission slips and cover stories for the students of Vista Palisades High. Liars, Inc., they call it. Suddenly everybody needs something and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative? When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn't think twice about hooking him up. Until Preston never comes home. Then the evidence starts to pile up--terrifying clues that lead the cops to Preston's body. Terrifying clues that point to Max as the murderer. But can Max find the real killer before it's too late? Paula Stokes starts with one little white lie and weaves a twisted tale that will have readers guessing until the very end.show more

Rating details

4,042 ratings
3.57 out of 5 stars
5 19% (753)
4 35% (1,427)
3 34% (1,367)
2 10% (391)
1 3% (104)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X