Level Up
6%
off
6%
off

Level Up

3.89 (19 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Videogame-obsessed Flo gets more than she bargained for when she finds herself INSIDE her favourite game. Turns out, virtual reality isn't as much fun when it's not so virtual.


When Flo's engineer mum creates a device that will make her image appear in her videogames, Flo can't wait to use it! Ignoring her mum's warnings that it's not ready, Flo accidentally transports herself into the game, along with her not-so-keen-on-videogames-and-wishing-he'd-stayed-home best friend Max. Immersed in the world of Star Smasher, they not only have to face armies of soldiers, but also the very real possibility that there may not be a way out...


'The fast paced action and likeable characters ensure that LEVEL UP has the potential to be a 'hook book' for many young readers.' - Reading Zone


From the author of award-winning BOYBAND OF THE APOCALYPSE comes a laugh-out-loud adventure with a technological twist, perfect for fans of I SWAPPED MY BROTHER ON THE INTERNET, David Baddiel and Minecraft.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 160 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 17mm | 159g
  • Stripes Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 1788950712
  • 9781788950718
  • 535,533

About Tom Nicoll

Tom Nicoll has been writing since school, where he enjoyed penning essays that were as silly as possible. Tom lives near Edinburgh with his wife and two daughters. He is the author of the successful THERE'S A DRAGON IN MY... young fiction series, BOYBAND OF THE APOCALYPSE and LEVEL UP. Follow him @TGNicoll Anjan Sarkar is a British illustrator based in South Yorkshire. He graduated with a degree in Illustration with Animation from Manchester Metropolitan University. Since focusing on children's illustration in 2015, he has created artwork for over 20 books. @LovelyLovelyJam
show more

Rating details

19 ratings
3.89 out of 5 stars
5 26% (5)
4 37% (7)
3 37% (7)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X