Letters to My Daughters

Letters to My Daughters

3.71 (7 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$18.11

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist


The new heartwarming novel from Emma Hannigan, the No. 1 Irish bestselling author of The Perfect Gift and The Wedding Promise. Perfect for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Jojo Moyes.

Throughout their lives, the three Brady sisters have always been closer to their nanny May than to their own mother, Martha a busy midwife. May always thought of them as her daughters so when she dies suddenly, the sisters are left devastated -- especially when they learn that letters intended for them from May with final words of advice and love have gone missing.

But what words of advice could the sisters need?

Beatrice, owner of exclusive wedding boutiques, is busy and fulfilled. Rose has a beautiful daughter, a luxurious home and a thriving interiors company. And Jeannie, married to a wealthy plastic surgeon in L.A., wants for nothing.

Except that each of the sisters carries a secret ...

And as they gather for the reading of May's will in Dublin, they must face some life-changing decisions. Will they ever learn the words of advice May had for them, and discover who took the letters?

Letters to my Daughters is the spell-binding story about the complicated bonds between women -- daughters, mothers, sisters -- and how love and happiness comes in many guises.

For love, laughter, tears and joy, read Emma Hannigan...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 464 pages
  • 153 x 234 x 32mm | 598g
  • Hachette Books Ireland
  • Castleknock, Ireland
  • English
  • 147366005X
  • 9781473660052
  • 7,041

About Emma Hannigan

Emma Hannigan is the author of eleven bestselling novels, including No.1 bestsellers The Perfect Gift and The Wedding Promise. She published her bestselling memoir Talk to the Headscarf in 2011, which was updated and extended for autumn 2017 as All to Live For: Fighting Cancer. Finding Hope. Emma lives in Co. Wicklow with her husband and two children. www.emmahannigan.com Find Emma on twitter @MsEmmaHannigan
show more

Rating details

7 ratings
3.71 out of 5 stars
5 29% (2)
4 29% (2)
3 29% (2)
2 14% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X