Let's Meet on Platform 8

Let's Meet on Platform 8

3.46 (1,554 ratings by Goodreads)
  • Paperback
By (author) 

List price: US$15.02

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

This modern day Brief Encounter is a wickedly funny romance sure to appeal to fans of Catherine Alliot and Jilly Cooper. Teri is searching for Mr Right. She's been through Mr Lazy, Mr Greedy, Mr Completely Selfish and Mr Downright Pervert -- but, as yet, no Mr Wonderful. That is, of course, until she's knocked off her feet by Jamie Duncan, as they rush to catch the 18.07 from platform 8. Soon love blossoms and commuting takes on a whole new meaning. But one thing that can't be ignored is that, as well as being Mr Right, Jamie is also Mr Married...show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 110 x 170 x 24mm | 181.44g
  • Headline Publishing Group
  • Headline Book Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • 0747257949
  • 9780747257943
  • 1,252,345

About Carole Matthews

Carole Matthews is an internationally bestselling author and her unique sense of humour has won her legions of fans and critical acclaim throughout the world. A Compromising Position and A Minor Indiscretion were both Top 5 Sunday Times bestsellers. Film rights to A Minor Indiscretion and For Better, For Worse have been sold to Hollywood. Carole has presented on television and is a regular radio guest. When she is not writing novels and television scripts she manages to find time to trek in the Himalayas, rollerblade in Central Park, take tea in China and snooze in her garden shed in Milton Keynes.show more

Rating details

1,554 ratings
3.46 out of 5 stars
5 23% (356)
4 27% (412)
3 31% (484)
2 13% (206)
1 6% (96)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X