Let's Get It On

Let's Get It On

3.54 (59 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

"Sister Jill isn't just a foot soldier in what passes for war between the sexes. She's our commander-in-chief and follow we must."
--Pearl Cleage, New York Times bestselling author of What Looks Like Crazy On An Ordinary Day



Let's Get it On is acclaimed author Jill Nelson's spicy, raucously satiric follow-up to her sensational bestseller Sexual Healing. Fans of Zane and The Vow, as well as Nelson's own Voluntary Slavery, are going to love this outrageously provocative story about an attempt to open a "full service spa" for women on Martha's Vineyard. "Jill Nelson tells it like it is," Essence magazine writes, and the New York Times Book Review calls Nelson, "Fearless. She also knows how to construct a compelling narrative."
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 268 pages
  • 134 x 204 x 20mm | 240.4g
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 0060763310
  • 9780060763312
  • 2,177,847

Back cover copy

After opening a wildly successful "full-service spa" in Reno that caters to professional women (which turned the world's oldest profession on its head), Lydia Beaucoup and her friends Acey Allen and LaShaWanda P. Marshall decide to grow their business--with a new spa on a boat moored off the shore at Martha's Vineyard. In this unique haven for pampering, in addition to massage and reflexology, clients can purchase fabulous, multi-orgasmic safe sex from men specifically trained to please women. But selling sex is never easy--and insatiable clients, mob extortion, and a repressive federal government are just a few of the problems threatening to take down A Sister's Spa.

Smart, sizzling, and wickedly funny, Let's Get It On is an outrageous tale of pushing traditional envelopes in pursuit of empowerment--and a witty, forthright look at what women really want.
show more

Review quote

"A hot summer read from the sizzling social commentator and author of Volunteer Slavery and Sexual Healing."--Ebony
show more

Rating details

59 ratings
3.54 out of 5 stars
5 27% (16)
4 32% (19)
3 22% (13)
2 5% (3)
1 14% (8)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X