Leopards' Gold
18%
off

Leopards' Gold

4.08 (279 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

In the conclusion to this beautifully crafted trilogy, bestselling author Jenny Nimmo takes her readers on an extraordinary journey that will enthral any fan of magical fantasy. From the author of the Charlie Bone series and The Snow Spider. Fans of Diana Wynne Jones and Angie Sage's Septimus Heap will love the Red King's adventures. Many years have passed since King Timoken settled in Britain, and his majestic home is protected by the wizards Llyr and Eri, whose powerful enchantments make the great Red Castle and its people invisible whenever danger threatens. Then the castle bellman disappears. A trace of blood on the stairs is the only clue as to his fate. Could there be a traitor in their midst? Petrello and Tolomeo, the most inquisitive of Timoken's nine children, are determined to solve the mystery.
show more

Product details

  • 9+
  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 22mm | 252g
  • Egmont Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1405257342
  • 9781405257343
  • 64,658

About Jenny Nimmo

Jenny Nimmo lives in a converted watermill in Wales. She finds Wales, a land of legends, a very inspiring place to live. For as long as she can remember, Jenny has loved books. She feels passionately that every child should have access to as many books as they want. Jenny enjoys writing about magic because it is inexplicable and unpredictable, and anything can happen. In 1986 her book, The Snow Spider, won the Smarties Grand Prix, and in 1987 it was awarded the Tir na n-Og by the Welsh Arts Council. The Rinaldi Ring was chosen as Guardian Book of the Week and was shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal and received a commendation. Her series of Charlie Bone books have sold five million copies worldwide and are much-loved.
show more

Rating details

279 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 42% (118)
4 33% (91)
3 19% (53)
2 4% (11)
1 2% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X