Legendary
21%
off

Legendary : A Caraval Novel

4.26 (21,599 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

"[Narrator Rebecca Soler's] narration, by turns curious, afraid, frustrated, and exhilarated, immediately draws the listener into this world. In a story full of colorful characters, she gives each one a distinct voice that is faithful to their descriptions in the text." -- Publishers Weekly on Caraval

"Soler imbues each descriptive passage with exhilaration and wonder, providing a vivid sensory experience in which listeners will easily lose themselves." -- AudioFile Magazine on Caraval

New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Garber's limitless imagination takes flight once more in the colorful, mesmerizing, and immersive sequel to the bestselling breakout audiobook debut Caraval

A heart to protect. A debt to repay. A game to win.

After being swept up in the magical world of Caraval, Donatella Dragna has finally escaped her father and saved her sister Scarlett from a disastrous arranged marriage. The girls should be celebrating, but Tella isn't yet free. She made a desperate bargain with a mysterious criminal, and what Tella owes him no one has ever been able to deliver: Caraval Master Legend's true name.

The only chance of uncovering Legend's identity is to win Caraval, so Tella throws herself into the legendary competition once more--and into the path of the murderous heir to the throne, a doomed love story, and a web of secrets...including her sister's. Caraval has always demanded bravery, cunning, and sacrifice. But now the game is asking for more. If Tella can't fulfill her bargain and deliver Legend's name, she'll lose everything she cares about--maybe even her life. But if she wins, Legend and Caraval will be destroyed forever.

Welcome, welcome to Caraval...the games have only just begun.

Praise for Legendary:

..".this is a tour de force of imagination." -- Kirkus
show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • 130 x 150 x 25mm | 249g
  • New York
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 1427293384
  • 9781427293381
  • 2,626,502

Review quote

"Narrator Rebecca Soler offers listeners a dangerous taste of magic as she brings Garber's world of Caraval to life once again. ... In this thrilling narration, it's hard to remember that Caraval is only a game." -AudioFile

Praise for Caraval:

New York Times bestseller
#1 ABA IndieNext Pick
Entertainment Weekly Top 10 YA Novel of 2017
Publishers Weekly Flying Start
BEA Buzz Book
Goodreads Choice Award finalist in two categories
BuzzFeed Best YA Book of the Year
Paste Magazine Best YA Book of the Year
"The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-." --Entertainment Weekly
"Impressive, original, wondrous." --USA Today
"Spellbinding." --US Weekly
"Magnificent. A spellbinding tale of love, loss, sacrifice, and hope." --Publishers Weekly, starred review
"I lost myself in this world and never wanted to come out." --Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes
"Beautifully written." --Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn
"Shimmers with magic." --Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner's Curse
"Darkly enchanting." --Kiersten White, author of And I Darken
"Decadent." --Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen
"Like stepping into a living dream." --Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon
"Destined to capture imaginations." --Kirkus Reviews
"Ideal for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games." --School Library Journal
show more

About Stephanie Garber

Stephanie Garber is the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of Caraval. She lives in Northern California.
show more

Rating details

21,599 ratings
4.26 out of 5 stars
5 48% (10,435)
4 34% (7,444)
3 14% (2,942)
2 3% (636)
1 1% (142)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X