Legacy of Light

Legacy of Light

4.31 (261 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Legacy of Light is the spectacular conclusion to Matthew Ward's acclaimed Legacy trilogy--an unmissable epic fantasy series of war and intrigue perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Brent Weeks, and Brandon Sanderson.

For the first time in many years, the Tressian Republic and the Hadari Empire are at peace. But darkness never sleeps.

In Tregard, Empress Melanna Saranal struggles to protect a throne won at great cost.

In Tressia, Lord Protector Viktor Droshna seeks to restore all he's lost through forbidden means.

And as the sins of the past are once more laid bare, every road will lead to war. The Legacy TrilogyLegacy of AshLegacy of SteelLegacy of Light
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 800 pages
  • 152 x 231 x 58mm | 748g
  • United States
  • English
  • 0316457949
  • 9780316457941
  • 392,599

Review quote

A perfect blend of Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire and Bernard Cornwell's The Last Kingdom.--FanFi Addict on Legacy of Ash
show more

About Matthew Ward

Matthew Ward is a writer, cat-servant and owner of more musical instruments than he can actually play (and considerably more than he can play well). He's afflicted with an obsession for old places--castles, historic cities and the London Underground chief among them--and should probably cultivate more interests to help expand out his author biography.

After a decade serving as a principle architect for Games Workshop's Warhammer and Warhammer 40,000 properties, Matthew embarked on an adventure to tell stories set in worlds of his own design. He lives near Nottingham with his extremely patient wife--as well as a pride of attention-seeking cats--and writes to entertain anyone who feels there's not enough magic in the world.
show more

Rating details

261 ratings
4.31 out of 5 stars
5 50% (131)
4 34% (89)
3 13% (35)
2 2% (4)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X