Left Out
22%
off

Left Out

4.39 (222 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green tells a heartfelt and moving story about a deaf boy's journey to change how others see him-both on and off the football field. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.Landon Dorch wants to be like everyone else. But his deafness and the way he talks have always felt like insurmountable obstacles. But now he finally sees his chance to fit in. Bigger and taller than any other seventh grader in his new school, Landon plans to use his size to his advantage and join the school's football team. But the same speech problems and the cochlear implants that help him hear continue to haunt him.Just when it looks like Landon will be left out of football for good, an unlikely friend comes along. But in the end only Landon can fight his way off the bench and through a crowded field of bullies bent on seeing him forever left out.
show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Hardback | 341 pages
  • 161 x 237 x 28mm | 505g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062293826
  • 9780062293824
  • 607,817

Review quote

"This is a moving story about overcoming bullies and fighting through obstacles."--Brightly.com
show more

Rating details

222 ratings
4.39 out of 5 stars
5 59% (130)
4 28% (62)
3 9% (19)
2 5% (10)
1 0% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X