Led Zeppelin -- Houses of the Holy

Led Zeppelin -- Houses of the Holy : Authentic Guitar Tab

4.33 (6 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$24.95

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Emboldened by the success of Led Zeppelin IV and its classic-in-the-making "Stairway to Heaven," Led Zeppelin's fifth album marked a broad stylistic expansion by Britain's pre-eminent band of the '70s. New directions included complex explorations of James Brown-style funk ("The Crunge"), reggae-cum-'50s pastiche ("D'yer Mak'er"), atmospheric jazzed-out keyboard journeys ("No Quarter"), Celtic mysticism ("The Rain Song"), Indian-inspired modal pieces ("Dancing Days"), and delicate folkie 12-string tunes that morph into electric riff-o-ramas ("Over the Hills and Far Away"). The album begins with the intricately structured "The Song Remains the Same" and is followed by perhaps Zeppelin's most gorgeous offering, "The Rain Song."

Titles: The Song Remains the Same * The Rain Song * Over the Hills and Far Away * The Crunge * Dancing Days * D'Yer Mak'er * No Quarter * The Ocean.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 125 pages
  • 228.6 x 297.2 x 10.2mm | 362.88g
  • Alfred Music
  • English
  • Authentic Guitar Tab ed.
  • 0739046985
  • 9780739046982
  • 2,204,462

Rating details

6 ratings
4.33 out of 5 stars
5 50% (3)
4 33% (2)
3 17% (1)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X