Leave No Trace
36%
off

Leave No Trace : Better to disappear when you have so much to hide

3.98 (333 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'You definitely need to pick this up' Bustle's 13 Best New Fiction Books for September

A hostile wilderness is watching you. Spine-chilling thriller for fans of Jane Harper's FORCE OF NATURE and Will Dean's DARK PINES

Ten years after a boy and his father went missing in the wilderness of Minnesota's Boundary Waters, the boy - who is no longer a boy - walks back out of the forest. He is violent and uncommunicative. The authorities take him to Congdon Mental Institution in Duluth, on the edge of mighty Lake Superior.

There, language therapist Maya Stark is given the task of making a connection with this boy/man who came back from the dead. But their celebrity patient tries to escape and refuses to answer any questions about his father or the last ten years of his life. In many ways he is old far beyond his years; in others, still a child.

But Maya, who was abandoned by her own mother, has secrets, too. And as she's drawn closer to this enigmatic boy, she'll risk everything to reunite him with his father who has disappeared from the known world - but at what cost to herself?
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 159 x 233 x 30mm | 440g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1786489775
  • 9781786489777
  • 40,001

Review Text

Mejia's writing crosses back and forth between exquisite literary descriptions and thrilleresque escapes and acts of violence New York Journal of Books
show more

Review quote

Mejia's writing crosses back and forth between exquisite literary descriptions and thrilleresque escapes and acts of violence * New York Journal of Books *
show more

About Mindy Mejia

Mindy Mejia received her MFA from Hamline University and published her first novel, The Dragon Keepers, with Ashland Creek Press. She lives and writes in Minnesota. The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman was her first novel to be published in the UK, now followed by Leave No Trace
show more

Rating details

333 ratings
3.98 out of 5 stars
5 30% (100)
4 45% (151)
3 18% (61)
2 5% (18)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X