Lazarus Volume 6

Lazarus Volume 6

4.27 (11 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (artist) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Two years have passed since Forever Carlyle
was betrayed on the battlefield, and now the Carlyle Family finds itself
surrounded on all sides, running out of both time and options, as the Conclave
War claims friends and allies alike in an ongoing war of attrition. With time
running out for her Family, Johanna goes on the attack with a strategy that
relies on the Carlyle Lazarus-Forever-standing fast at her side. And
while the war takes its toll as Lazarus fights Lazarus, the next Forever
Carlyle-the 14-year-old known as "Eight" who is being groomed
for service-finds herself in a life-or-death struggle of a different kind.
The secrets are taking their toll, and when they come out, the results will be
shattering.

Collects LAZARUS: RISEN
#1-3
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 152 pages
  • 165 x 254 x 10mm | 304g
  • Fullerton, United States
  • English
  • 1534308423
  • 9781534308428
  • 10,240

Review quote

"It's top-notch SF worldbuilding." -Publishers
Weekly "Rucka has been positively voluble when it comes to
the political urgency he's imbued into Lazarus... to read the
interstitial material in the two hardcover editions of Lazarus that Image
has published thus far, is to listen to a man on a mission." -The Los
Angeles Review of Books "Fans of Rucka and Lark's Gotham Central or Ed
Brubaker and Sean Phillips' Sleeper will enjoy this rich universe."
-Booklist
show more

Rating details

11 ratings
4.27 out of 5 stars
5 55% (6)
4 18% (2)
3 27% (3)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X