Last Time I Lied

Last Time I Lied : The New York Times bestseller perfect for fans of A. J. Finn's The Woman in the Window

4.05 (93,652 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

Have you ever played two truths and a lie?

It was Emma's first summer away from home. She made friends. She played games. And she learned how to lie.

Then three of her new friends went into the woods and never returned. . .

Now, years later, Emma has been asked to go back to the newly re-opened Camp Nightingale. She thinks she's laying old ghosts to rest but really she's returning to the scene of a crime.

The gripping new thriller from the bestselling author of Finale Girls - perfect for fans of A. J. Finn's The Woman in the Widow

*Don't miss Riley Sager's new thriller, LOCK EVERY DOOR. Available to pre-order*

Because Emma's innocence might be the biggest lie of all. . .
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 126 x 198 x 23mm | 260g
  • Ebury Press
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9781785038419
  • 14,663

Review Text

Breathtaking - brightly written, scalpel-sharp, and altogether inspired. This swift, red-blooded thriller set my pulse thrumming.
show more

Review quote

Breathtaking - brightly written, scalpel-sharp, and altogether inspired. This swift, red-blooded thriller set my pulse thrumming. * A. J. Finn, Sunday Times bestseller of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW * A haunted summer camp. A lake darker than midnight. This chilling tale will keep you awake long after you've turned the last page -- Liv Constantine, bestselling author of THE LAST MRS PARISH An edge-of-your-seat thriller full of twists and intrigue, THE LAST TIME I LIED had me riveted from the first page to the stunning conclusion. A fantastic read - eerie, sharp, and all-around captivating -- Megan Miranda, bestselling author of THE PERFECT STRANGER If you like unreliable narrators and being scared witless, then this is the book for you * Red Magazine * A deliciously unnerving and unpredictable novel * CULTUREFLY *
show more

About Riley Sager

Riley Sager is the pseudonym of a former journalist, editor and graphic designer who previously published mysteries under his real name.

Now a full-time author, Riley's first thriller, Final Girls, was a national and international bestseller that has been sold in 25 languages. A film version is being developed by Universal Pictures and Anonymous Content.

A native of Pennsylvania, he now lives in Princeton, New Jersey.
show more

Rating details

93,652 ratings
4.05 out of 5 stars
5 34% (32,027)
4 43% (39,966)
3 18% (17,215)
2 4% (3,515)
1 1% (929)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X