The Last Templar

The Last Templar

3.57 (36,168 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by 

List price: US$23.72

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

1291 AD, Acre. As the city burns under the onslaught of the Sultan's men, the Falcon Temple sets sail, carrying a small band of knights and a mysterious chest entrusted to them by the Order's Grand Master. But the ship vanishes without a trace...Present day New York. At the Metropolitan Museum, four horsemen dressed as Knights Templar storm the gala opening of an exhibition of Vatican treasures and, in a brutal and bloody attack, steal an arcane medieval decoder. For FBI agent Sean Reilly and archaeologist Tess Chaykin this is just the start of a deadly game of cat and mouse as they race across three continents in search of the ruthless killers - and a centuries-old mystery...show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • 127 x 142.24 x 25.4mm | 181.44g
  • Orion Publishing Co
  • Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Abridged
  • Abridged edition
  • 0752875388
  • 9780752875385
  • 885,016

About Raymond Khoury

A native of New England, Jeff Harding has appeared in television productions as varied as HOWARD'S END, THE FAST SHOW, FATHER TED and NCS MANHUNT. He has recorded many audiobooks, including Orion's THE LAST TEMPLAR, ROBERT LUDLUM'S BOURNE TROLOGY and the best-selling Dan Brown's THE DA VINCI CODE. Raymond Khoury is a screenwriter of international renown, whose current credits include the BBC's highly successful spy drama, SPOOKS.show more

Review quote

'a rollicking mystery with Knights Templars riding out of New York's Central Park, Grand Masters, brutal murders, a feisty archaeologist and religious secrets. Read by Jeff Harding who also read THE DA VINCI CODE, a book wery much in the news!' -- Kati Nicholl DAILY EXPRESS 'AUDIO OF THE MONTH: A superb and bestselling debut novel in the tradition of LABYRINTH or THE DA VINCI CODE. In New York at the Metropolitan Museum, 4 horsemen dressed as Knights Templar storm the gala opening of an exhibition of Vatican treasures and in a brutal and bloody attack, steal a medieval decoder. It is now up to FBI agent Sean Reilly and archaeologist Tess Chaykin to race across 3 continents in search of the ruthless killers.' PRIZES GALORE 'entertaining... Khoury stokes up the tension.' -- Simon Evans CHOICE 'Much enlivened by the reading of Jeff Harding, who does a wonderful job of characterisation and enthusiasm for the subject.' -- Emma Fisher Ottakarsshow more

Rating details

36,168 ratings
3.57 out of 5 stars
5 20% (7,214)
4 34% (12,409)
3 33% (11,764)
2 10% (3,618)
1 3% (1,163)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X