The Last Paladin

The Last Paladin : The Final Book of the War of the Rose

3.47 (152 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


Averil, once hunted across the land and sea by her uncle the king, is now the Queen Lys. But if she cannot defy and defeat her late uncle's sorcerous masters, she will never live to be crowned.

Kathleen Bryan's highly praised romantic fantasy trilogy concludes with The Last Paladin.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 272 pages
  • 137.16 x 203.2 x 22.86mm | 226.8g
  • Tor Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Maps; Illustrations, black and white
  • 0765313308
  • 9780765313300
  • 1,170,101

Review quote

""The Serpent and the Rose" is an assured and powerful novel of magic, politics, and two young people coming into their power in dangerous times. Bryan has a clear eye for nuance and a love for high fantasy that shines through the page."

--Kate Elliott, author of" Spirit Gate"

"In Kathleen Bryan's "The Serpent and the Rose," Averil, magic-trained heir to the duchy of Quitaine, teams with powerful peasant Gereint to stop the evil King of Lys before he unleashes chaos. ...Well-thought-through magic, convincing medieval details, and likable characters make for a pleasant adventure. For Fans of Elizabeth Haydon, Terry Goodkind."

--"Entertainment Weekly"
show more

About Kathleen Bryan

Kathleen Bryan lives in Vail, Arizona. She is the author of The Serpent and the Rose.
show more

Rating details

152 ratings
3.47 out of 5 stars
5 19% (29)
4 27% (41)
3 39% (59)
2 12% (19)
1 3% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X