Last Girl Ghosted

Last Girl Ghosted

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

'Chilling... You won't be able to stop turning the pages!' Shari Lapena, Sunday Times bestselling author



'One of the best books I have read this year!' NetGalley reviewer,


You trusted him with your secret...and then he vanished.
When Wren Greenwood meets a good-looking stranger from a dating app, she expects a casual fling - but they connect immediately. Adam Harper is her perfect match.


She falls for him.


She confides in him.


And then he disappears... his profiles deleted, his phone disconnected, his Manhattan apartment emptied.


First, Wren blames herself. Then she hears about the other girls - girls who fell in love with Adam, and are now missing.


Wren needs answers, but as she follows the breadcrumb trail Adam left behind, it leads back to her own dark past. Suddenly, she's no longer sure if she's predator or prey.


She only knows one thing: whatever it takes, she'll be the last girl he ever ghosts...



This unforgettable thriller will keep you hooked until the very final twist. Perfect for fans of Harriet Tyce's Blood Orange and A.J. Finn's The Woman in the Window.




Readers LOVE Last Girl Ghosted!


'WOW, what a read!... I couldn't put it down. ' NetGalley reviewer,



'I flew through this - you just can't put it down. Lots of delicious twists.' NetGalley reviewer,


'It grabbed me from the get go... A must read... Highly recommend!' NetGalley reviewer,


'This book kept me riveted to my seat... I heartily recommend this book to anyone who loves a good suspense novel.' NetGalley reviewer,


'[Lisa Unger] has knocked this one out of the park! Psychological suspense... at its finest.' NetGalley reviewer,


'Brilliant and compelling... I read straight through the night, couldn't put the novel down till I turned the last page...' Luanne Rice, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Box


'Lisa Unger is our most inventive suspense author... Clear your calendar and lock the doors. You will not be able to stop reading.' J.T. Ellison, New York Times bestselling author of Her Dark Lies
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 26mm | 280g
  • Hq Digital
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1848458665
  • 9781848458666
  • 29,854

Review quote

Praise for Last Girl Ghosted:
'Chilling... You won't be able to stop turning the pages!' Shari Lapena, New York Times bestselling author of The Couple Next Door


'Brilliant and compelling, full of fascinating characters that take us to the darkest places imaginable... I read straight through the night, couldn't put the novel down till I turned the last page, and am haunted by it still.' Luanne Rice, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Box


'Lisa Unger is our most inventive suspense author, and she's created another fascinating, timely, and insanely good story with LAST GIRL GHOSTED... Clear your calendar and lock the doors. You will not be able to stop reading." J.T. Ellison, New York Times bestselling author of Her Dark Lies


Praise for Lisa Unger:
'Lisa Unger's deliciously intense and addictive thriller got under my skin. I picked it up, was drawn into this dark, tangled tale, and couldn't pull away until it was done. Gripping suspense at its best.' Karin Slaughter


'Lisa Unger is one of my favorite writers. And in this tilt-a-whirl of a psychological thriller, she's at the top of her game.' Lisa Gardner


'Riveting psychological suspense of the first order. If you haven't yet experienced Lisa Unger, what are you waiting for?' Harlan Coben


'Suspenseful, sensitive, sexy, subtle. The best nail-biter I have read for ages. Highly recommended.' Lee Child


'Deeply plotted and complex... This is one book that will have you racing to the last page, only to have you wishing the ride wasn't over.' Michael Connelly


'A darkly thrilling tale of survival and obsession. Lisa Unger never disappoints.' Riley Sager


'A masterclass in storytelling. The pacing, the characters, and the story are all pitch-perfect. This is an unforgettable novel.' Samantha Downing


'Unger takes you deep into the minds of psychopaths... what wild, creepy places they are to visit. Unger is at the top of her game here.' Linwood Barclay
show more

About Lisa Unger

Lisa Unger is the NYT bestselling author of 18 novels. Her books are published in 26 languages, with millions of readers worldwide. In 2019, she received two Edgar Award nominations, an honor held by only a few writers including Agatha Christie. Her work has been voted "Best of the Year" or top picks by Today, People, GMA, EW, Amazon, IndieBound and many others. She has written for the NYT, WSJ, NPR, and Travel+Leisure. She lives in Florida with her family.
show more