Last Chance Summer
10%
off

Last Chance Summer

3.96 (53 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

In Shannon Klare's fun and sexy YA novel Last Chance Summer, a teen is shipped off to work as a counselor at a summer camp--only to butt heads with her co-counselor.

Alex is a sheriff's daughter with a less than pristine reputation. When she's caught drinking at a party by her dad's deputy, she's in deep trouble. With an already incriminating incident in her past, Alex's parents ship her off to her aunt's summer camp to work as a counselor--lest she spend her senior year at boarding school.

What's worse than spending your summer deep in the mosquito-infested woods of Texas?

Being paired with an obnoxious co-counselor who wants nothing to do with you.

Alex is determined to make the best of her summer, even if it means putting up with Grant, who has secrets of his own that he's determined to protect. Can Alex and Grant put their egos to the side and find the bright side of a summer that neither of them signed up for?
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 288 pages
  • 135 x 208 x 26mm | 300g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1250313643
  • 9781250313645
  • 1,525,328

Review quote

Surviving Adam Meade:

A SIBA Summer 2018 Okra Pick

The banter between characters is engaging and will keep even reluctant readers invested in the story . . . Fans of Sarah Dessen will enjoy this. --School Library Journal

A sweet, yet complicated romance that will appeal to teen romance readers . . . Adam is dreamy and has a unique vulnerability that will appeal to female teen readers . . . Perfect for fans of Katie McGarry, Simone Elkeles, and Sarah Dessen. --VOYA

Surviving Adam Meade did a great job of hitting me right in the feels . . . A fabulous hate-to-love romance, which had me laughing, smiling, and rooting for these two to follow their hearts. --We Live and Breathe Books
show more

About Shannon Klare

Shannon Klare is a Southern housewife, born and raised in Texas. When she isn't writing or daydreaming new plots, Shannon is a reality TV fanatic and a movie connoisseur. Last Chance Summer is her second novel, following Surviving Adam Meade.
show more

Rating details

53 ratings
3.96 out of 5 stars
5 36% (19)
4 34% (18)
3 23% (12)
2 6% (3)
1 2% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X