The Last Affair
31%
off

The Last Affair

3.72 (453 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Love may be blind, but obsession's a real killer. Nora Holliday is not that kind of woman. Not the kind who has an illicit affair with a married man. But Josh Landon is everything Nora's alcoholic husband isn't. And now she and Josh are so infatuated, they can't stay away from one another. Abby Landon, Josh's daughter, is home from college nursing a broken heart. She's seeking solace, not more scandal, so when she catches her dad kissing Nora, she vows to take the homewrecker down. And as for Abby's mother and Josh's wife, Gwen? To anyone on the outside looking in, the mother of two appears to be living the ideal suburban life. Until she winds up dead. The serene seaside town of Shoreham has always been the perfect place to raise a family--not somewhere housewives are brutally murdered. So who killed Gwen Landon, and how many twisted secrets will be exposed as the vindictive plot comes undone?
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 150 x 226 x 23mm | 299g
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 0778309223
  • 9780778309222
  • 572,224

Review quote

"This gripping physchological thrller explores the reasons two marriages are unhappy and the ways vengeance-seeking women pursue their target."-Booklist "The action hurtles toward an astonishing conclusion. Fans of Paula Hawkins and Megan Abbott will be gratified."-Publishers Weekly
show more

Rating details

453 ratings
3.72 out of 5 stars
5 19% (85)
4 45% (202)
3 29% (130)
2 7% (30)
1 1% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X