• Hardback
By (author) 

List price: US$22.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


The fourth book in the "Children of Violence" series, a quintet of novels tracing the life of Martha Quest from her childhood in colonial Africa through to old age in a post-nuclear Britain. The others are "Martha Quest", "A Proper Marriage", "A Ripple from the Storm" and "The Four-Gated City".show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 140 x 224mm
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • New edition
  • New edition
  • 0246109041
  • 9780246109040