Land of Cinnamon Sun

Land of Cinnamon Sun

4.5 (4 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$12.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

In Land of Cinnamon Sun, essayist John Nizalowski explores the western experience through the lenses of family, mythology, and the natural world. Here we find red rock canyons, ancient Pueblo Indian cities, and sublime natural bridges connected with the daily realities of contemporary life, a cosmology inspired by Mesoamerican legends, and the frontiers of modern physics. In the tradition of Frank Waters and Terry Tempest Williams, John Nizalowski has written a book that is more than a collection of essays, it is, as described by author Gerald Hausman, "a novel in verse disguised as prose."show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 184 pages
  • 149.86 x 226.06 x 12.7mm | 272.15g
  • Black Curtain Press
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1627553800
  • 9781627553803

Rating details

4 ratings
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 75% (3)
4 0% (0)
3 25% (1)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X