A Lady for a Duke

A Lady for a Duke

4.19 (6,856 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
4.19 (6,856 ratings by Goodreads)
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 7-10 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

A lush, sweeping queer historical romance from the USA Today bestselling author of Husband Material--perfect for fans of Netflix's Bridgerton, Evie Dunmore, and Lisa Kleypas!
When Viola Carroll was presumed dead at Waterloo she took the opportunity to live, at last, as herself. But freedom does not come without a price, and Viola paid for hers with the loss of her wealth, her title, and her closest companion, Justin de Vere, the Duke of Gracewood.

Only when their families reconnect, years after the war, does Viola learn how deep that loss truly was. Shattered without her, Gracewood has retreated so far into grief that Viola barely recognises her old friend in the lonely, brooding man he has become.

As Viola strives to bring Gracewood back to himself, fresh desires give new names to old feelings. Feelings that would have been impossible once and may be impossible still, but which Viola cannot deny. Even if they cost her everything, all over again.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 480 pages
  • 127 x 196 x 33mm | 363g
  • United States
  • English
  • 1538753758
  • 9781538753750
  • 165,651

Review quote

"Alexis Hall was made for writing these period narratives. . . . Featuring Hall's trademark wit, a second chance romance infused with grief, yearning and acceptance, A Lady for a Duke is a vivid, moving tale."--The Nerd Daily
show more

About Alexis Hall

Alexis Hall lives in a crumbling gothic manor that he inherited in mysterious circumstances. He is a genial host provided you swear that you will under no circumstances venture into the west wing.
show more

Rating details

6,856 ratings
4.19 out of 5 stars
5 42% (2,857)
4 40% (2,739)
3 15% (1,021)
2 3% (175)
1 1% (64)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X