A Lady by Midnight

A Lady by Midnight

3.89 (15,832 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Spindle Cove is a seaside town for ladies of delicate constitution. Also known as Spinster Cove, this little world is the perfect setting for Dare's incredibly well-written, witty, sexy, and appealing romances. This title is perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas, Christina Dodd, and Liz Carlyle.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 106 x 171 x 24mm | 454g
  • AVON BOOKS
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Original
  • 0062049895
  • 9780062049896
  • 70,636

Back cover copy

A temporary engagement, a lifetime in the making . . .

After years of fending for herself, Kate Taylor found friendship and acceptance in Spindle Cove--but she never stopped yearning for love. The very last place she'd look for it is in the arms of Corporal Thorne. The militia commander is as stone cold as he is brutally handsome. But when mysterious strangers come searching for Kate, Thorne steps forward as her fiancé. He claims to have only Kate's safety in mind. So why is there smoldering passion in his kiss?

Long ago, Samuel Thorne devoted his life to guarding Kate's happiness. He wants what's best for her, and he knows it's not marriage to a man like him. To outlast their temporary engagement, he must keep his hands off her tempting body and lock her warm smiles out of his withered heart. It's the toughest battle of this hardened warrior's life . . . and the first he seems destined to lose.
show more

About Tessa Dare

Tessa Dare is the New York Times bestselling, award-winning author of more than a dozen historical romances. A librarian by training and a book-lover at heart, Tessa makes her home in Southern California, where she shares a cozy, cluttered bungalow with her husband, their two children, and a pair of cosmic kittens.
show more

Rating details

15,832 ratings
3.89 out of 5 stars
5 29% (4,536)
4 39% (6,139)
3 26% (4,177)
2 5% (830)
1 1% (150)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X