The Kognition Cycle

The Kognition Cycle : First Fragment + Second Stage

4.5 (6 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


Lisa Perdita is a Future Child, one of many who live in an age of endless digital-world connection. Secretly she is also Njorun, an infamous player-persona in the world's most popular video game: Kognition. Between juggling schoolwork and her personal life, she has spent much of the last ten years in Kognition's world of Midgard. First Fragment explores the beginning of the Cycle, an opening act pushed forward by death. Second Stage continues the Kognition epic by taking Lisa Perdita beyond the game itself. This edition collects First Fragment and Second Stage together for the first time with new and updated content from the author, and two short stories that further establish the characters of Lisa Perdita and Hayden Itagaki.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 380 pages
  • 152.4 x 228.6 x 24.13mm | 639.56g
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 151460342X
  • 9781514603420

About Brandon R Chinn

Brandon R. Chinn is the self-published author of the Kognition series: First Fragment, Second Stage, and Third Trial. He has also written many pieces of short fiction and poetry. Residing in the Pacific Northwest, Chinn spends his time daydreaming about Final Fantasy and rewatching Community. He also hangs out on Twitter as @brandonrchinn, on Tumblr as, and writes multimedia articles at You can find out more about The Kognition Cycle at
show more

Rating details

6 ratings
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 50% (3)
4 50% (3)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X