Know Me Now

Know Me Now

3.97 (101 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

A gripping suspense thriller for fans of Angela Marsons, MJ Arlidge and Peter May, from CWA Debut Dagger winner CJ Carver

A SUICIDE. A MURDER. A CONSPIRACY.
DIGGING UP THE PAST CAN BE DEADLY . . .

A thirteen-year-old boy commits suicide.
A sixty-five-year old man dies of a heart attack.

Dan Forrester, ex-MI5 officer, is connected to them both.

And when he discovers that his godson and his father have been murdered, he teams up with his old friend, DC Lucy Davies, to find answers.

But as the pair investigate, they unravel a dark and violent mystery stretching decades into the past and uncover a terrible secret.

A secret someone will do anything to keep buried . . .

'A top notch thriller writer' SIMON KERNICK

'Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Mason Cross' GUARDIAN

'One of the best thriller writers working today' TOM HARPER
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 448 pages
  • 126 x 195 x 30mm | 326g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1785760319
  • 9781785760310
  • 431,153

Review Text

Hard, fast and real - a solid gold A-grade thriller Lee Child
show more

Review quote

Hard, fast and real - a solid gold A-grade thriller * Lee Child * Action-packed, high-stakes suspense, brilliant characters. A series to watch * Mason Cross * A fast and ingenious thriller that pits the brilliantly addictive Forrester and Davies against a tense and chillingly real Russian conspiracy. Even better, Tell Me a Lie combines all the excitement of spooks, fast cars, guns and helicopters with brave and compassionate female characters who all pass the Bechdel Test with flying colours! I'm full of admiration * Isabelle Grey * An adrenalin-rush of a novel with plenty of heart, Tell Me a Lie is a page-turning thrill * Mick Herron * Carver has conjured up a story that is intriguing, twisting, and could so easily have been lifted from the front pages of tomorrow's newspapers. Know Me Now rattles along at breakneck speed like a runaway train - hold on tight because you're in for a hell of a ride * J S Carol * CJ Carver is a master of the high-octane thriller. Outstanding characters and plot that hook you from the very first page * L A Larkin * Fast, smart and furious: a breakneck adventure that will have you clinging on by your fingertips. CJ Carver is one of the best thriller writers working today * Tom Harper * High-octane, Jason Bourne game-playing Brit noir * Jack Grimwood, author of MOSKVA * Nothing short of brilliant . . . Carver has created a wonderful story here, sort of Jason Bourne meets Silence of the Lambs * Michael Jecks * So addictive and interesting...I am a seasoned reader, and it takes something really good to have me finish a book in less than 2 days! * Vanessa Turns Pages * This is such a well written book and I devoured it! The chapters are set up perfectly where we switch from each investigation, each one finishing so that you are desperate to keep on reading and discover what is really happening. An excellent book that will pull you in from page 1 and leave your head spinning long after you have finished the last page * Broad Bean Books * C J Carver's writing is utterly engaging. This was an excellent, rollercoaster of a read which I enjoyed from page one, it didn't take me long to finish, I read it in just a couple of sittings. I'm going to be catching up on the previous books very soon * Hooked From Page One * If you haven't read any of the series, Know me now could be read as a standalone novel, but my recommendation would be to read them from the beginning and that is a strong recommendation! * Alyson The Blog * I found Know Me Now entertaining, enjoyable, and binge worthy. With short chapters, fast pacing, and plenty of cliff hangers; it is a book that can be read in one sitting * Murder And Moore * It's so lovely to start a book and realise within a few pages that you are going to love it! I soon found the book very hard to put down, reading long into the night when I should have been sleeping * Over The Rainbow book blog * A definite #TopRead2017 for me - you seriously need to be adding it to your TBR. Easily read as a stand-alone, the action-packed, compelling series is just so incredibly awesome, I urge you to treat yourself and grab them all. I cannot wait to see what is next in store for Dan and the gang! * Crime Book Junkie * This entertaining series of complex, fast-paced crime mysteries - noted for their gobsmacking twists and turns, and dynamic characters - have become must reading for fans who like their thrillers with a seductive dark edge. Irresistibly gripping and moving at a breakneck speed that pulls in readers like a magnet, Know Me Now is a thrilling ride from start to finish. * The Lancashire Evening Post, The Leyland Guardian * Irresistibly gripping and moving at a breakneck speed that pulls in readers like a magnet, Know Me Now is a thrilling ride from start to finish * Leyland Guardian * Once again C J Carver delivers an incredibly clever and ingeniously plotted book that sets up questions in your mind. Could this terrible thing happen? If you want an unputdownable edge-of-your-seat read this is for you. Most highly recommended * Mystery People *
show more

About C. J. Carver

CJ Carver is the author of nine critically acclaimed novels that have been published in the US and translated into several languages.

Blood Junction won the CWA Debut Dagger and was short listed for the USA Barry Award for best crime fiction novel of the year. Spare Me the Truth, the first in the Dan Forrester and Lucy Davies series, was a finalist in the 2017 Ngaio Marsh Best Crime Novel Award.

CJ lived in Australia for ten years before becoming a travel writer and long-distance rally driver. CJ now lives just outside Bath.

www.cjcarver.com
show more

Rating details

101 ratings
3.97 out of 5 stars
5 32% (32)
4 41% (41)
3 23% (23)
2 3% (3)
1 2% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X