Kiss of Broken Glass
18%
off

Kiss of Broken Glass

3.58 (1,068 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Madeleine Kuderick's gripping debut is a darkly beautiful and lyrical novel in verse, perfect for fans of Sonya Sones and Laurie Halse Anderson. Kiss of Broken Glass pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page.

In the next seventy-two hours, Kenna may lose everything-her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get her sent to the psych ward for seventy-two hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, though the outcome is far from certain.

When fifteen-year-old Kenna is found cutting herself in the school bathroom, she is sent to a facility for mandatory psychiatric watch. There, Kenna meets other kids like her-her roommate, Donya, who's there for her fifth time; the birdlike Skylar; and Jag, a boy cute enough to make her forget her problems . . . for a moment.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 224 pages
  • 134.87 x 203.2 x 12.7mm | 294.83g
  • HarperTeen
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 006230657X
  • 9780062306579
  • 891,868

Back cover copy

My name is Kenna.
No one ever told me the truth about cutting--
How scars multiply like freaking rabbits.
How cutting turns you into a pathological liar.
How getting caught lands you in a psych ward
with no way out for 72 hours.
But that's exactly what happens.
To me anyway.
And I bet you wonder how anyone could ever change--
in just three days, in a place like this
where everybody's broken.

Trust me.
I wonder that myself.
show more

About Madeleine Kuderick

Madeleine Kuderick writes for anthologies and magazines and has spoken at conferences, including the International Reading Association's, where she's an advocate for reluctant readers and the teachers who touch their lives. She has a bachelor's degree from the University of South Florida and an MBA from Saint Leo University. Madeleine grew up in Oak Park, Illinois, a community with a rich literary tradition, where she was editor in chief of the same high school newspaper that Ernest Hemingway wrote for as a teen. She now lives on Florida's Gulf Coast with her husband and two children.
show more

Rating details

1,068 ratings
3.58 out of 5 stars
5 23% (250)
4 30% (318)
3 32% (338)
2 12% (126)
1 3% (36)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X