King's Wrath

King's Wrath

3.81 (934 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

"Two words on the cover--Fiona McIntosh--always let me know I'm in for a good read."

--Robin Hobb, author of Dragon Haven



King's Wrath concludes Fiona McIntosh's Valisar Trilogy, a magnificent fantasy saga of heritage, vengeance, and destiny perfect for fans of Raymond E. Feist and Sara Douglass. In King's Wrath, the epic power struggle of the Valisar royal family continues with friends turning to enemies and new alliances forming in one final furious battle for control of a powerful hereditary enchantment. One of the most exciting of the new generation of fantasists--the author of the popular epic fantasy series The Percheron Saga and The Quickening--McIntosh has reached bold new heights with her Valisar Trilogy and especially King's Wrath.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 515 pages
  • 106 x 172 x 30mm | 258.55g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • United States
  • English
  • Maps
  • 0061582700
  • 9780061582707
  • 17,896

Back cover copy

The thrilling conclusion to the breathtaking saga of power, blood, birthright, and enchantment.

The barbarian King Loethar may have gained his throne through brutality and bloodshed, but he has ruled Penraven with unexpected wisdom. Now his innumerable past sins threaten his reign--as Valisars who escaped slaughter prepare to rise up. Loyalties shift and new alliances are formed as the truth of history begins to emerge.

King-in-exile Leonel hungers for revenge against the man he considers the usurper of his throne. Yet Leo is unaware of another who wields the enchantment he covets--the once-charming "halfwit" brother Piven, now a powerful youth whoseexceptional cunning is matched only by his ruthless desire for the throne.

But the efforts of all three to hold or gain control of Penraven may well be in vain, for the true inheritor of the Valisar Legacy is being called home . . .to claim her crown.
show more

Rating details

934 ratings
3.81 out of 5 stars
5 28% (260)
4 38% (355)
3 24% (225)
2 7% (70)
1 3% (24)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X