Kingdom of Sea and Stone
14%
off

Kingdom of Sea and Stone

3.89 (227 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The highly anticipated sequel to Mara Rutherfords stunning YA fantasy debut, Crown of Coral and Pearl , in which a young woman from a village on the sea must impersonate her twin on land to save everyone she loves from a tyrannical prince. Perfect for fans of Roshani Chokshi, Laura Sebastian, and Sarah Tolcser.


"A fabulous interweaving of fantasy, politics, and sisterhood - this unusual, tense tale will have you on the edge of your seat!" -#1 New York Times bestselling author Tamora Pierce on Crown of Coral and Pearl
The Cruel Prince meets Ash Princess in this thrilling fantasy, the much-anticipated sequel to Crown of Coral and Pearl.
Ever since Nor was forced to go to a nearby kingdom in her sister's place, she's wanted nothing more than to return to the place and people she loves. But when her wish comes true, she soon finds herself cast out from both worlds, with a war on the horizon.
As an old enemy resurfaces more powerful than ever, Nor will have to keep the kingdom from falling apart with the help of Prince Talin and Nor's twin sister, Zadie. There are forces within the world more mysterious than any of them ever guessed-and they'll need to stay alive long enough to conquer them...
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 416 pages
  • 148 x 222 x 33.02mm | 270g
  • Mills & Boon
  • Richmond, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 1335146512
  • 9781335146519
  • 73,119

Review quote

Praise for Crown of Coral and Pearl: "A fabulous interweaving of fantasy, politics, and sisterhood - this unusual, tense tale will have you on the edge of your seat!" -#1 New York Times bestselling author Tamora Pierce "Crown of Coral and Pearl is one of those fiercely beautiful reads that leaves you recalling it long after you close the book with a satisfied sigh. A beautiful, compelling tale of sisters, courage, and love. This beautifully authentic portrayal of twin sisterhood is interwoven with fantastical settings, a layered villain, and a delicious romance. A shining gem of a book." -New York Times bestselling author Elly Blake "Mara Rutherford's Crown of Coral and Pearl is a thrilling debut: a richly romantic story of danger, true love, and a young woman standing up to the darkness at her country's core. But the real heart of the story is two sisters and a love powerful enough to change the world. I didn't want it to end." -Rosalyn Eves, author of Blood Rose Rebellion "I was swept up into the tide of Crown of Coral and Pearl from the very first page. This fantasy tale of sea-dwelling Nor's arranged marriage to a cruel, mountain-dwelling prince is brimming with palace intrigue, forbidden romance, fantastical creatures, and the power of sisterly love." -Laurie Forest, author of The Black Witch Chronicles "A tale of intrigue, love, and sisterhood as dazzling as a sunny day at sea, you're sure to be swept away by Crown of Coral and Pearl." -Sarah Glenn Marsh, author of the Reign of the Fallen series "Lyrical and magical, Crown of Coral and Pearl is pure enchantment with a heart as deep as the sea." -Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand "Debut author Rutherford's saga begins with the promise of originality, with intriguing kingdoms and worthy heroines... A fun and adventurous bit of fantasy romance." -Kirkus "A celebration of sisterhood, political intrigue, and an intense villain make this book a delicious read. Highly recommend for anyone looking for an exciting new YA fantasy." -YA Books Central
show more

Rating details

227 ratings
3.89 out of 5 stars
5 25% (57)
4 46% (104)
3 24% (54)
2 4% (10)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X