Kids of Appetite
20%
off

Kids of Appetite

4.06 (2,280 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

KIDS OF APPETITE by David Arnold is a tragicomedy of first love and devastating loss for fans of Rainbow Rowell and Jennifer Niven. In the Hackensack Police Department, Vic Benucci and his friend Mad are explaining how they found themselves wrapped up in a grisly murder. But in order to tell that story, they have to go way back...It all started when Vic's dad died. Vic's dad was his best friend, and even now, two years later, he can't bring himself to touch the Untouchable Urn of Oblivion that sits in his front hall. But one cold December day, Vic falls in with an alluring band of kids that wander his New Jersey neighbourhood, including Mad, the girl who changes everything. Along with his newfound friendships comes the courage to open his father's urn, the discovery of the message inside, and the epic journey it sparks.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 133 x 199 x 23mm | 248g
  • Headline Publishing Group
  • Headline Book Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1472218957
  • 9781472218957
  • 59,657

About David Arnold

David Arnold lives in Lexington, Kentucky, with his (lovely) wife and (boisterous) son. Previous jobs include freelance musician/producer, stay-at-home dad, and preschool teacher. He is a fierce believer in the power of kindness and community. And chips. He believes fiercely in chips. His first novel was Mosquitoland. You can learn more at davidarnoldbooks.com and follow him on Twitter @roofbeam.show more

Review quote

This tale of kids dealing with horrific situations is at times almost fantastical in its romanticism and is realized through the employ of spot-on pacing and lovely wordsmithing. Sophisticated teen readers will love this Kirkus Reviews Showcases a memorable cast of outsiders carving out space for themselves ...Arnold writes with a Hinton-esque depth and rawness Publishers Weekly, starred review Praise for MOSQUITOLAND: '[Mosquitoland] boasts a funny, gutsy, straight-talking heroine with a distinctive voice, whose company is a blast of fresh air' Daily Mail [Mim's] endless wise-cracking (on a road trip by Greyhound bus to visit her sick mother) is a joy Independent - Best YA novels of 2015 Fresh and often very endearing Sunday Herald [A] sparkling, startling, laugh-out-loud debut novel Wall Street Journal Funny and touching... his sentences are arrows New York Timesshow more

Rating details

2,280 ratings
4.06 out of 5 stars
5 39% (891)
4 37% (840)
3 17% (393)
2 5% (115)
1 2% (41)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X