Kid Owner
18%
off

Kid Owner

4.26 (528 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a riveting stand-alone football novel about being a leader and finding your inner strength. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.When Ryan's estranged father unexpectedly dies, Ryan learns that he has inherited the Dallas Cowboys football team. With his new role as owner of this NFL team, Ryan has high hopes that he can be more than just a middle school misfit. Maybe he can even get off the bench and into the starting lineup of his own football team.With the help of his friends Jackson and Izzy, Ryan takes advantage of his newfound stardom. He convinces his coach to use a tricky passing offense that plays to Ryan's strengths. But just when things are looking up, Ryan's nasty stepmother makes a legal play to make her own son the Cowboys' kid owner. With drama heating up both on and off the field, Ryan quickly realizes he may lose much more than just the Dallas Cowboys.
show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Paperback | 325 pages
  • 130 x 195 x 20mm | 230g
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 006229380X
  • 9780062293800

Review quote

With his signature short, cliff-hanger chapters and snappy dialogue, Green has produced another smooth, well-crafted middle grade sports novel. --School Library Journal" Ryan is believably naive and dazzled by his new situation. Sports fans will be, too. --Booklist" "With his signature short, cliff-hanger chapters and snappy dialogue, Green has produced another smooth, well-crafted middle grade sports novel."--School Library Journal "Ryan is believably naive and dazzled by his new situation. Sports fans will be, too."--Booklist
show more

Rating details

528 ratings
4.26 out of 5 stars
5 52% (274)
4 29% (155)
3 14% (74)
2 3% (17)
1 2% (8)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X