Keeper of the Caverns

Keeper of the Caverns

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

On a spring afternoon in Louisville, Kentucky, a massive earthquake nicknamed the New Madrid rips open the ground and sends thirty-three-year-old Dory crashing into the maze of caverns beneath her house. Lost and disoriented, she finds herself in a strange room under the care of a mysterious man. She is desperate to return home, but this keeper of the caverns has something else in mind for her. Dory is actually there to learn some important lessons, ones that will change how she looks at life and everything around her. The keeper asks her a single question, and until she is able to discern the answer, he presents her with different doors that lead her to various encounters, both horrifying and heavenly. Will Dory ever discover the answer to the keeper's perplexing question and return home? Or will she remain trapped in the caverns forever? A remarkable spiritual journey in the vein of Stephen King, "Keeper of the Caverns" is a complex tale filled with twists and turns-and a budding romance-about the true motivations behind the choices we make in life.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 202 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 11mm | 277g
  • Createspace
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 151476282X
  • 9781514762820

About D J Desai

Currently residing in Louisville, Kentucky, D. J. DeSai co-owns an old-fashioned barbershop that first opened in 1951. When she's not busy at the workplace, she's in her own world writing books and songs. In addition to "Keeper of the "Caverns, DeSai is also the author of short story collections including "Dory's Oh My God Stories," "More Dory's Stories," "Doing Business with Dory," and "Hunky Dory Love Stories."show more