Keep Your Friends Close
12%
off

Keep Your Friends Close

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Keep your friends close and your enemies closer...



An addictive and shocking psychological thriller, full of twists you won't see coming, perfect for fans of FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall.


A friend who won't let you escape.
When Karin is taken on a romantic break by her loving partner Aaron, she can't wait for him to propose. But her surprise weekend quickly becomes a nightmare from which she may never escape.


Who wants everything you have.
They are staying by the beach at the Midland - a grand hotel where Karin used to work. And where Karin's dangerous and obsessive ex, whom she has been trying to leave behind for years, is waiting patiently for her to return.


Who won't stop until your life is in ruins.
Now all of Karin's darkest secrets are being dragged into the light and her friends are turning against her. When one of them is murdered, Karin begins to realise just how treacherous relationships can be...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 20mm | 220g
  • Killer Reads
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Digital original
  • 0008318115
  • 9780008318116

Review quote

`I loved the setting and characters in this book and wholly bought into their world. June Taylor is going from strength to strength' Cass Green, top ten bestselling author of In a Cottage in a Wood


`A fabulously twisty tale ... I absolutely adored it' My Chestnut Reading Tree


Praise for June Taylor:


`Grabbed hold of me and didn't let me go until the end. Gripping.' Cass Green, Sunday Times top ten bestselling author of In a Cottage in a Wood


`Fabulously dark and disturbing ... a totally compelling page-turner' Yorkshire Post


`Beautiful and disturbing in equal measure, this is a brilliant debut' Helen Cadbury


'An unsettling tale of trauma that drives through the heart of a friendship. Compelling reading!'
Jane Isaac, bestselling author of the DCI Helen Lavery & DI Will Jackman series'


`June Taylor's debut psychological thriller Losing Juliet is dark, twisted and utterly compelling' SJI Holliday, author of Black Wood and Willow Walk


A gripping tale, beautifully told, and with a shocking twist. A pitch perfect evocation of time and place. Unputdownable' Frances Brody, author of the Kate Shackleton Mysteries


`June Taylor's edge-of-your-seat debut intriguingly weaves the past and present journeys of mother and daughter to a powerful 'be careful what you wish for' climax. The truth can come at a terrible cost' Sharon Oakes, BBC Radio & TV writer, and Co-Chair of Script Yorkshire
show more

About June Taylor

June Taylor was a TV promotions writer and producer for many years before turning to writing plays and fiction. She was runner-up in the 2011 Times/Chicken House Children's Fiction competition with Young Adult novel Lovely me, Lovely You. Keep Your Friends Close is her second psychological thriller. June is active in the Yorkshire writing scene, including serving on the board of Script Yorkshire and taking part in Leeds Big bookend.
show more