Kaizen

Kaizen : The Japanese Method for Transforming Habits, One Small Step at a Time

3.56 (1,444 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
3.56 (1,444 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

A gorgeously illustrated introduction to the Japanese method of Kaizen - meaning 'change' 'good' - showing you how to make small, step-by-step changes to transform your life.

'This beautiful, simple book suggests tiny changes we can make to improve all areas of life, from friendships to a cluttered flat.' - Marianne Power, author of Help Me!

From Marie Kondo to Hygge to Ikigai, in recent years, philosophies to help people live better lives have taken the world by storm. Kaizen will change your habits for good.

This beautifully colour illustrated and photographed book offers a way to build good habits and remove bad ones, without being too hard on yourself along the way. The focus is on having patience, shaping solutions for yourself rather than following others and not giving up when things aren't working. Rather than being critical of your faults, the emphasis is on mindful, positive change. Well-known in the business and sports worlds as a method for mapping incremental goals, Kaizen is also a wonderful tool for slowly improving aspects of your life, without feeling daunted or overwhelmed by the challenge.

Kaizen by Sarah Harvey brings you a personalized and flexible approach to change that you can apply to any area of your life (whether it is health, relationships, money, career, habits, new hobbies or general wellbeing). You can adapt it to suit working style, preferences and personality. Every person's experience of Kaizen will be different, which is what makes it such an effective tool for positive change.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 272 pages
  • 130 x 184 x 27mm | 468g
  • Bluebird
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • w. num. col. ills.
  • 9781529005356
  • 31,927

Review Text

This is perfect for fans of Marie Kondo and lovers of hygge and ikigai. A sure bestseller.
show more

About Sarah Harvey

Sarah Harvey was living in Tokyo working as a freelance book scout and publishing consultant when she fell in love with Japanese culture and was introduced to Kaizen - the Japanese method of incremental change. Sarah now lives in London, and has sold book translation rights for many bestselling authors and diverse brands - from Joe Wicks and Deliciously Ella, to Tony Buzan, Cathy Rentzenbrink and Haruki Murakami.
show more

Rating details

3.56 out of 5 stars
- 1,444 ratings
5 20% (290)
4 32% (466)
3 34% (487)
2 12% (169)
1 2% (32)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X