Just Like the Other Girls

Just Like the Other Girls

4.15 (1,027 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

TAKE A DEEP BREATH AND READ THE NAIL-BITING NEW THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER AUTHOR OF DO NOT DISTURB, CLAIRE DOUGLAS

She thought she was safe. So did the others . . .

*CARER/COMPANION WANTED FOR ELDERLY LADY*

*YOUNG FEMALE PREFERRED * COMPETITIVE SALARY*

*ROOM AND BOARD INCLUDED*

Una Richardson is devastated after the death of her mother. Hoping for a fresh start, she responds to an advertisement and steps into the rich, comforting world of elderly Mrs Elspeth McKenzie.

But Elspeth's home is not as safe as it seems.

Kathryn, her cold and bitter daughter, resents Una's presence. More disturbing is the evidence suggesting two girls lived here before.

What happened to the girls?

Why will the McKenzies not talk about them?

As the walls close in around her, Una fears she'll end up just like the other girls . . .

'A thriller that will leave you in a spin' Sun

'A chilling novel. Very hard to put down' Gilly MacMillan

'A wickedly clever page-turner of a psychothriller' Emma Curtis

'If you like thrillers with plenty of killer twists and turns, then Just Like The Other Girls should definitely be high on your reading list' My Weekly

Praise for Claire Douglas:

'Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas' TIM WEAVER, bestselling author of No One Home

'Tense, claustrophobic and gripping' Paula Daly

'Absorbing and chilling' Karen Perry

'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B A Paris

'Kept me up last night - scary, twisty, all too believable' Jane Corry
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 24mm | 277g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1405943386
  • 9781405943383
  • 241,596

Review Text

Just Like the Other Girls is a chilling novel showcasing Claire Douglas's trademark brilliantly claustrophobic settings and tightly plotted twists. Impossible to know which of the well-drawn characters to trust and very hard to put down bestselling author of What She Knew
show more

Review quote

Just Like the Other Girls is a chilling novel showcasing Claire Douglas's trademark brilliantly claustrophobic settings and tightly plotted twists. Impossible to know which of the well-drawn characters to trust and very hard to put down * bestselling author of What She Knew * Douglas's best yet - an ingenious concept with a corker of a twist halfway through. Just Like The Other Girls grips and thrills -- Gillian McAllister * bestselling author of The Evidence Against You * Just Like the Other Girls is just the sort of distraction I need at the moment: an immersive page-turner with numerous red herrings and a twist I didn't see coming -- Sarah Vaughan * bestselling author of Anatomy of a Scandal * A thriller that will leave you in a spin * Sun * I absolutely couldn't put this book down. A wickedly clever page-turner of a psychothriller * bestselling author of One Little Mistake * Deliciously spooky. You simply have to discover what happens * bestselling author of I Made a Mistake * Tense and totally compelling * Sun * Praise for Claire Douglas * - * Thrillingly tense and twisty * bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors * Stunning . . . with a killer twist * Closer * Twisty, exciting yet so very real * bestselling author of Anything You Do Say * Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train * Marie Claire * If you like thrillers with plenty of killer twists and turns, then Just Like The Other Girls should definitely be high on your reading list * My Weekly *
show more

About Claire Douglas

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive and Do Not Disturb, all Sunday Times bestsellers. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.
show more

Rating details

1,027 ratings
4.15 out of 5 stars
5 40% (408)
4 40% (406)
3 17% (177)
2 3% (29)
1 1% (7)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X