Just Fine With Caroline
31%
off

Just Fine With Caroline : A Cold River Novel

3.62 (376 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Whenever someone tells you they're "just fine" . . . they're probably lying!Caroline O'Connor tells herself everything is "just fine." Never mind that her faithful companion dog is mostly deaf, her best cousin's marriage is on the rocks, her mother has Alzheimer's, her father retreats to his study every night, and she's stuck back in Cold River, Missouri, a place she once thought she'd left for good.There's all that, and Noah Cranwell, too. A far-flung relative of a local family mostly known for running moonshine, the ex-veteran has come home to Cold River with troubles of his own and he has his eye on Caroline and her dog. He also seems to be the key to something that happened to Caroline's mother in the past, something that's been a secret for decades.Caroline has always believed she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers . . . but occasionally life's greatest surprises happen closest to home.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 134 x 203 x 20mm | 270g
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062465627
  • 9780062465627
  • 2,169,077

Back cover copy

Whenever someone tells you they're "just fine" . . . they're probably lying!

Caroline O'Connor tells herself everything is "just fine." Never mind that her faithful companion dog is mostly deaf, her best cousin's marriage is on the rocks, her mother has Alzheimer's, her father retreats to his study every night, and she's stuck back in Cold River, Missouri, a place she once thought she'd left for good.

There's all that, and Noah Cranwell, too. A far-flung relative of a local family mostly known for running moonshine, the ex-veteran has come home to Cold River with troubles of his own and he has his eye on Caroline and her dog. He also seems to be the key to something that happened to Caroline's mother in the past, something that's been a secret for decades.

Caroline has always believed she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers . . . but occasionally life's greatest surprises happen closest to home.
show more

Review quote

"Fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Debbie Macomber will adore this warm and lighthearted tale of self-reliance, small town gossip, and second chances."--Stephanie Turza, Booklist "Fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe will enjoy Noblin's lighthearted second novel. For many readers, spending time immersed in Caroline's world might be just the ticket."--Library Journal "Just Fine With Caroline is all heart. Annie England Noblin knows how to make characters come to life. I was completely charmed on my trip to Cold River."--Stephanie Evanovich
show more

Rating details

376 ratings
3.62 out of 5 stars
5 23% (85)
4 31% (118)
3 35% (131)
2 8% (31)
1 3% (11)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X