Just Fine with Caroline
28%
off

Just Fine with Caroline

3.57 (283 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog--an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe.Caroline O'Connor never dreamed she'd be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is 'up your business.'...they mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she'd left town for good, but now she's back, helping to care for her New York born mother--struck with Alzheimer's, and prone to saying and doing anything--and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he can't cure his own wife.As for Caroline, she's doing 'just fine' coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn's marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dog...and with Noah Cranwell, far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who's come to Cold River with troubles of his own. Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers ... but sometimes life's greatest surprises happen closest to home.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 350 pages
  • 132 x 203 x 25mm | 272g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062465627
  • 9780062465627
  • 1,652,302

Review quote

-Just Fine With Caroline is all heart. Annie England Noblin knows how to make characters come to life. I was completely charmed on my trip to Cold River.---Stephanie Evanovichshow more

Back cover copy

Whenever someone tells you they're "just fine" . . . they're probably lying! Caroline O'Connor tells herself everything is "just fine." Never mind that her faithful companion dog is mostly deaf, her best cousin's marriage is on the rocks, her mother has Alzheimer's, her father retreats to his study every night, and she's stuck back in Cold River, Missouri, a place she once thought she'd left for good. There's all that, and Noah Cranwell, too. A far-flung relative of a local family mostly known for running moonshine, the ex-veteran has come home to Cold River with troubles of his own and he has his eye on Caroline and her dog. He also seems to be the key to something that happened to Caroline's mother in the past, something that's been a secret for decades. Caroline has always believed she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers . . . but occasionally life's greatest surprises happen closest to home.show more

Rating details

283 ratings
3.57 out of 5 stars
5 19% (54)
4 34% (97)
3 35% (98)
2 9% (26)
1 3% (8)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X