Just Breathe
25%
off

Just Breathe

3.92 (1,866 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by  , Read by 
3.92 (1,866 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 30-35 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

From the critically acclaimed author of Say What You Will and A Step Toward Falling comes a deeply emotional new novel, perfect for fans of Five Feet Apart and The Fault in Our Stars.

David Scheinman is the popular president of his senior class, battling cystic fibrosis.

Jamie Turner is a quiet sophomore, struggling with depression.

The pair soon realizes that they're able to be more themselves with each other than they can be with anyone else, and their unlikely friendship starts to turn into something so much more.

But neither Jamie nor David can bring themselves to reveal the secrets that weigh most heavily on their hearts--and their time for honesty may be running out.
show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • 147 x 142 x 28mm | 227g
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 1094106267
  • 9781094106267

Review quote

"The novel is extraordinary for its unflinching look at both depression and chronic illness. Without sugarcoating, sentimentalizing, or trivializing either, it never slips into pathos."

-- "Kirkus Reviews (starred review)"
show more

Rating details

1,866 ratings
3.92 out of 5 stars
5 28% (520)
4 43% (800)
3 24% (441)
2 5% (89)
1 1% (16)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X