Judy Moody, Girl Detective

Judy Moody, Girl Detective

4.1 (2,168 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

List price: US$11.00

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Move over Nancy Drew! The ninth book in the internationally bestselling Judy Moody series sees Agent Judy Drewdy smack-dab in the middle of a real-life whodunit -- the case of the missing puppy!

Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Ruby Redfort, this is the ninth book in the internationally popular and bestselling Judy Moody series.

Judy is in a sleuthing, Nancy Drew kind of mood. So what's a WBMS (world's best mystery solver) to do? Go find a mystery, that's what! And she doesn't have to snoop for long: when Mr Chips, a beloved crime-dog-in-training, goes missing, Judy Drewdy and her chums, Agents Dills Pickle (Frank), Spuds Houdini (Rocky) and James Madagascar (Stink) find themselves in a real, honest-to-jeepers mystery. Was Mr Chips stolen by dirty dognappers? And why are chocolate chip cookies disappearing all over town? Watch out for red herrings - and clever references to classic Nancy Drew mysteries - as Eagle Eye Moody and company are hot on the case!
show more

Product details

  • 6-8
  • Paperback | 192 pages
  • 135 x 185 x 15mm | 182g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • w. ill.
  • 1406327433
  • 9781406327434
  • 15,437

About Megan McDonald

Megan McDonald is the creator of the popular and award-winning Judy Moody and Stink series. She says that most of the stories about Judy came out of growing up the youngest of five girls. Megan is also the author of three Sisters Club stories and many other books for children. She lives in Sebastopol, California, USA.

Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Judy Moody and Stink books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, Rose's Garden and The Smallest Gift of Christmas. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.
show more

Rating details

2,168 ratings
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 46% (1,001)
4 26% (572)
3 21% (451)
2 5% (100)
1 2% (44)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X