Jubilee Manor

Jubilee Manor

3.76 (508 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The thrilling conclusion to "Landry Park" is full of love, betrayal, and murder--perfect for fans of "Divergent," "The Selection," and "Pride and Prejudice " In"Landry Park," Madeline turned her back on her elite family, friends, and estate to help the Rootless. Now, in"Jubilee Manor," she struggles to bring the Gentry and the Rootless together. But when Gentry heirs Madeline s old friends are murdered, even she begins to think a Rootless is behind it, putting her at odds with the boy she loves and the very people she is trying to lead. If she can t figure out who is killing her friends and bring them to justice, a violent war will erupt and even more will die and Madeline s name, her estate, and all the bonds she s forged won t make any difference. This conclusion to "Landry Park," which "VOYA" dubbed ""Gone with the Wind"meets"The Hunger Games," is a richly satisfying, addictive read."show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 400 pages
  • 152 x 218 x 36mm | 522g
  • Dial Books
  • United States
  • English
  • 0803739494
  • 9780803739499
  • 812,644

About Bethany Hagen

Bethany Hagen is a librarian and writer who grew up loving Charlotte Bronte and all things King Arthur. She lives with her family in Kansas City, Kansas.show more

Review quote

Praise for Jubilee Manor: The thrilling conclusion to this postapocalyptic duology with a "Downton Abbey" twist will satisfy fans of dystopians with a romantic bent. "SLJ" Praise for "Landry Park" "Gone with the WindmeetsThe Hunger Games." "VOYA" "A melange of sci-fi inventions, well-written characters, and classic literary allusions." "The Christian Science Monitor" "This is a terrific mash-up of a Regency period romance with a dystopian tale that will intrigue teen readers, and introduce some important questions about the structure of modern society." "SLJ "Teen Review "Hagen s debut is filled with luxurious language, swoon-worthy love interests, and exceptional world-building...this first book in a trilogy will appeal to fans of Diana Peterfreund sFor Darkness Shows the Starsand Catherine Fisher sIncarceron." School Library Journal "Heated debates and similarly heated kisses fuel Madeline and David s will-they/won t-they relationship, tempering the social commentary with a bit of romantic drama." "BCCB""show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X