Journal of the House of Representatives of the Regular Session of the General Assembly of the State of Iowa

Journal of the House of Representatives of the Regular Session of the General Assembly of the State of Iowa

List price: US$55.87

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


This historic book may have numerous typos and missing text. Purchasers can download a free scanned copy of the original book (without typos) from the publisher. Not indexed. Not illustrated. 1894 edition. Excerpt: ...Wood, Wyckoff--49. Absent or not voting: Messrs. Cooper of Pottawattamie, Diederich, Early, Ellison, Jones, Lauder, Miller of Lee, Mitchell, Weaver, Hinman--10. So the motion was lost. On motion of Mr. Miller of Cherokee, House file No. 523, a bill for an act to provide for the payment of the mileage of the committees appointed to visit the State institutions, with report of committee recommending passage was taken up, considered, and the report of the committee adopted. Mr. Miller moved that the rule be suspended and the bill be considered engrossed and read a third time now, which motion prevailed, and the bill was read a third time. On the question, "Shall the bill pass? " the yeas were: Messrs. Allen, Barker, Bell, Bitterraan, Brinton, Britt, Brooks, Burnquist, Byers, Carter, Chapman, Chassell, Coonley, Cooper of Montgomery, Cornwall, Davis, Davison, Diederich, Doane, Doubleday, Dowell, Endicott, Finch, Funk, Griswold, Gurley, Harriman, HinnianT Homrighaus, Horton, Jester, Jones, Klemme, Linderman, McGonigle, McNeeley, McQuinn, Miller of Cherokee, Miller of Lee, Milliman, Mitchell, Moore, Morris of Clarke, Morris of Sioux, Morrison, Murray, Myerly, Nicoll, Nietert, Pattison, Ranck, Reed, Rogge, -Root, Ross, Saberson, Sawyer, Schultz, Sessions, Shriver, Smith, Snoke. Sowers, Spaulding, Spearman, Stephens, Stillmunkes, St. John, Stuntz, Taylor, Trewin, Van Gilder, Watkins, Watters, Wilken, Williams of Fremont, Wilson, Wood, Wyckoff, Young of Calhoun, Young of Delaware, Mr. Speaker--82. The nays were: None. Absent or not voting: Messrs. Blanchard, Cooper of Pottawattamie, Crow, Early, EllisonT Frazee, Haselton, Haugen, Hoover, Jay, Lauder, McCaun, Martin, Patterson, Robinson, Steen, Weaver, Williams of Howard--18. So the bill passed and the more

Product details

  • Paperback | 496 pages
  • 189 x 246 x 25mm | 875g
  • Miami Fl, United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1236665309
  • 9781236665300