Jesus Swagger

Jesus Swagger

4.09 (117 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$16.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Authenticity. From food trucks to the artisan crafts phenomenon, young American hipsters have shown that they crave authenticity above all else—and they are willing to pay for it. Christian hipsters are no different. Jarrid Wilson has long since established his credibility with this set through his blog, JarridWilson.com (30,000 hits per month); now, withJesus Swagger, Jarrid captures the Christian-millennial zeitgeist in book form. In the tradition of Donald Miller and Judah Smith, Jarrid Wilson speaks to young Christian culture from young Christian culture. And that culture has become painfully aware of its own image obsession.Jesus Swagger is the image-conscious Christian’s guide to getting past appearances, exposing bogus motivations, and finally beginning an authentic walk with Christ. It’s time to stop being a believer who twists the bible to fit your lifestyle and start being a follower who makes your lifestyle resemble the teachings of Jesus. Tweeting Jesus is not enough. It’s time to live it out.show more

Product details

  • Paperback
  • Thomas Nelson
  • United States
  • English
  • 0529117428
  • 9780529117427

Rating details

117 ratings
4.09 out of 5 stars
5 44% (52)
4 31% (36)
3 16% (19)
2 7% (8)
1 2% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X