Jelly Breaks the Mould

Jelly Breaks the Mould

4.14 (7 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$9.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Funny, cheeky and crammed full of brilliant illustrations, Jelly Breaks the Mould is the third book in the brilliant Turning to Jelly series by author and illustrator Candy Guard.

Inspired by the success of her not-so-secret crush, Sandy Blatch, Jelly decides that she needs to become a rock star. That way she'll get as many fans as Sandy's band, and Sandy will fall completely in love with her. Jelly's best friends, Myf and Roobs, are totally up for it. Sure, none of them actually know how to play any instruments, but they're really good at coming up with costumes and dance routines!

Meanwhile, Jelly's volunteered to help with (been roped into) the school's performance of Romeo and Juliet and has to watch while her Romeo, Sandy, stars alongside annoying Cicily Fanshaw.

Will Jelly be able to woo Sandy with her musical ability, or will it take something bigger, madder and more extraordinary to catch his eye? Never was there a story of more woe than this of Jelly and her Romeo (aka Sandy Blatch).

Hilariously honest accounts of an ordinary tween girl's life, for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.
show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Paperback | 208 pages
  • 130 x 197 x 13mm | 160g
  • Macmillan Children's Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged edition
  • 1447256166
  • 9781447256168
  • 1,323,970

About Candy Guard

Candy Guard established her reputation for comic observation with a highly successful strip cartoon in the Observer magazine, and created Pond Life, an animated sitcom for Channel 4 that won numerous awards and both critical and popular acclaim. She now combines a career as a writer, animator and illustrator, and also teaches scriptwriting to film and animation students.

Candy lives in Catford, south-east London, with her husband and their very overweight cat, Baddy. She also has three stepdaughters who help to remind her about being twelve. Turning to Jelly is her first series of books for children.
show more

Rating details

7 ratings
4.14 out of 5 stars
5 43% (3)
4 43% (3)
3 0% (0)
2 14% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X