The Janis Ian Guitar Songbook

The Janis Ian Guitar Songbook : Guitar Tab

4.33 (3 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?


Internationally known singer/songwriter and guitarist Janis Ian has been writing and recording music since the 1960s. As a teenager, she released her first hit single, the controversial "Society's Child." Throughout the 1960s and 1970s, Janis Ian had several hit songs, both in the U.S. and abroad, including the Grammy Award-winning "At Seventeen." A respected songwriter, her songs have been covered by Joan Baez, Mel Torme, Cher, and many others. After a nine year hiatus between 1983 and 1992, Janis Ian returned, releasing Breaking Silence. Her most recent record, Folk Is the New Black, was released in 2006, which she supported with a worldwide tour.
The Janis Ian Guitar Songbook features 14 of Janis Ian's biggest hits. This book provides authentic guitar TAB for all the songs included.
Titles: At Seventeen * Fly Too High * From Me to You * I Hear You Sing Again * In the Winter * Jesse * Joy * Love Is Blind * Ride Me Like a Wave * Society's Child * Stars * Tattoo * The Last Train * The Other Side of the Sun.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 70 pages
  • 223.5 x 297.2 x 7.6mm | 249.48g
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 0739045016
  • 9780739045015
  • 1,014,250

Rating details

3 ratings
4.33 out of 5 stars
5 67% (2)
4 0% (0)
3 33% (1)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X