The James Joyce Audio Collection

The James Joyce Audio Collection

4.4 (5 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$29.95

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


James Joyce's self-referential, allusive, and pun-filled works are widely recognized as the signature pieces of European modernist literature, and helped hasten the 20th Century break from traditionally recognized forms of prose. He repeatedly explored the themes of childhood and adulthood, and youth and maturity while simultaneously widening the boundaries of the novel. This collection includes selections from his most important works: Ulysses, Finnegan's Wake, A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man and Dubliners. The most fascinating treat here is the landmark recording of James Joyce reading selections from Ulysses. This rare recording was made in 1924, and Joyce's reading provides the singular experience of hearing the work as he intended it to be read. Also providing the unique insight of spoken-word to these wonderful works are the accomplished, sensitive and expressive performers Cyril Cusack, Siobhan McKenna, Jim Norton, Colm Meaney, and E.G. Marshall.
show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio | 4 pages
  • 148.3 x 194.1 x 14.7mm | 122.47g
  • United States
  • English
  • Abridged
  • Abridged edition
  • 0060501790
  • 9780060501792

Rating details

5 ratings
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 40% (2)
4 60% (3)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X