JFK's Words of Inspiration for a New Generation

JFK's Words of Inspiration for a New Generation : A Collection of the President S Beloved Quotes

5 (1 rating by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$14.95

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


In the tradition of Caroline Kennedy's A Patriot's Handbook, JFK's Words of Inspiration for a New Generation is a collection of the maxims and quotations of President John F. Kennedy, one of the most beloved U.S. Presidents of the 20th Century.

Kennedy was President during the darkest years of the Cold War, when America was constantly under the shadow of the threat of destruction … The quotes inJFK's Words of Inspiration for a New Generation have been specifically chosen because they can speak to and inspire young people during troubled times like the post 9/11 world we live in today.

JFK realized that the fatalistic cynicism of his time needed to be fought by optimism and involvement, and that the true saviors of the world would come from the next generation, for they hold the future. They are the most valuable resource.

Eunice Kennedy Shriver is the President's oldest surviving sibling. She has dedicated her life to several of the programs that JFK helped inaugurate, such as the Peace Corps and the Special Olympics, programs that personify youth, optimism, and involvement. She has selected these words of inspiration for a new generation who might find in themselves a path out of the shadows of our current times of turmoil and cynicism.

These quotes are taken from JFK's speeches, conversations, and conferences.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 128 pages
  • 127 x 181 x 25mm | 454g
  • United States
  • English
  • 076531990X
  • 9780765319906

Rating details

1 ratings
5 out of 5 stars
5 100% (1)
4 0% (0)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X