J'Adore New York

J'Adore New York

3.48 (700 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Offered the chance to transfer to her law firm's New York City office, stylish Parisian lawyer Catherine Lambert jumps at the opportunity--a fashion devotee with her finger on the pulse of style, she sets her sights on conquering Manhattan's high-flying worlds of glamour, law, and love tout de suite. But soon, the non-stop New York minute filled with monster bosses, lecherous clients, and vindictive secretaries begins to take its toll. That is, until one handsome and powerful client begins to change her world for the better...only to throw it all into jeopardy with one surprising request. Perfect for fans of Bridget Jones's Diary, The Devil Wears Prada, and Sex in the City, Isabelle Lafleche's breakout novel J'adore New York is a rollercoaster of struggle and romance from the city where dreams come true.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 391 pages
  • 134.62 x 213.36 x 30.48mm | 385.55g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062092693
  • 9780062092694
  • 570,089

Back cover copy

Glamour, love, and the competition to make partner?

Welcome to New York.

When Catherine Lambert, an effortlesslychic Parisian lawyer, receives anoffer to transfer to the New York office of herprestigious firm, she unhesitatingly accepts. Adedicated follower of fashion and everythingstylish, she is determined to conquer the high-flying world of Manhattan law--and love.Catherine's daydreams of glamour quickly fizzle, however, when she is faced with her new job'shard realities. Between the pressure of billablehours, the demands of Catherine's impossiblebosses, the conspiracies of two malicioussecretaries, and the advances of a lecherousclient, New York is more of a nightmare than adream. Then she meets Jeffrey Richardson, apowerful and handsome client, and her life takeson the romance she'd hoped it would. Candlelitdinners and trips to the Hamptons make eventhe most outrageous assignments bearable--until an unexpected request brings her newworld crashing down around her.

With its insider's perspective on thedirty deals and intrigue that have darkenedWall Street's reputation, J'adore New York is abright and funny take on the lives and laws ofManhattan's most powerful players.
show more

Rating details

700 ratings
3.48 out of 5 stars
5 16% (115)
4 35% (242)
3 33% (233)
2 12% (84)
1 4% (26)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X